Is it really worthwhile?

Confession time. I can name the leading rushers for the Alabama Crimson Tide for the last 10 seasons. I can tell you the amount of games the Cubs lost the last two seasons and the last time they won the World Series. I still get sick to my stomach whenever I think of the Bartman game in the 2003 NLCS. Perhaps some of you are the same way about your favorite sports teams. I am not saying its wrong to be a fan/follower of your team (it’s obvious that I am). My question for you, and more pointedly for me is, why don’t I know the Word of God with that same fervor and devotion that I know things that are of no eternal consequence?

Turn my eyes from looking at worthless things and give me life in your ways. Psalm 119:37

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

