Forgiveness

As I mentioned in a previous post, I have had a few moments to exhale that have allowed me to try to catch up on a few tasks that have gone lacking.  For some time the files in my desk have been out of control.  This morning I couldn’t find the particular file I needed so I set about the task of straightening out my files.  During this time I ran across several illustrations and quotes that I had filed away for future use.  One particular folder was a file on stories of profound forgiveness.  I was moved by thinking about these accounts.  It reminds me of what D. Martyn Lloyd Jones once wrote:

“…Whenever I see myself before God and realize even something of what my blessed Lord has done for me, I am ready to forgive anybody anything.”

May this be where we find ourselves before God and with men.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

